Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
June is dog license month in the State of Connecticut. The fee is $8 for spayed or neutered dogs and $19 for non-spayed or non-neutered dogs. According to Connecticut General Statutes Sec. 22-339c, a current Certificate of Rabies Vaccination is required to be shown to the Town Clerk before a license can be issued. Dogs 6 months and older must be licensed. Newly obtained dogs must be licensed within 30 days of ownership. Dog licenses can be obtained from the Town Clerk’s office at Town Campus beginning June 1st. Summer hours May 1st to August 31st , 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Wednesday, 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Thursday, and 8:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Friday.
Also, sign up for the #1 Top Dog Contest. Winner will wear the #1 dog tag. Only Madison dogs that are licensed in the month of June can participate in the contest. Call 203-245-5672 during business hours for details.
The Town of Madison does not discriminate on the basis of disability, and the facilities are ADA accessible. Individuals who need assistance are invited to make their needs known by contacting the Town’s ADA/Human Resources Director Debra Milardo at 203-245-5603, “Telecommunication for the deaf” (TTY) 203-245-5638, or by email to email@example.com at least five (5) business days prior to arrival.